Tags

, , , , ,

Hey Everyone,

Today’s a travel day from San Francisco back to Orange County, so I thought I’d catch y’all up on my last few months 😉

We might as well start with the “how this happened” lol. “Well, when a man and a woman…” Just kidding!!! Ill admit, things happened quickly, first month quickly, but I was relieved I think more then anything when we heard.

I got most of the symptoms you hear about, and some I didn’t expect… My boobs were sore and achey for weeks! (sorry guys) and none of my bras fit by the 6th week. I will probably be special ordering them from Ebay by the end of this… My sense of smell is normally good, but it was on another level, and still is in some cases. I had smells that would make me nauseous, but didn’t get the morning sickness. Sick a couple of times, but nothing consistent thankfully. The big thing was the lack of energy, there were times where I felt like I had become a walking zombie that could hardly function, and was in a daze. The type of tiredness that made me wonder if this baby had drugged me from inside lol.

When women say “listen to your body” they really mean it, and I get it now. When I could, I slept. It’s meant getting in bed by 9:30 almost every night, but makes all the difference. Ie been able to adjust the last couple of weeks and get up early to work out consistently.

Workouts have consisted of running, walking, spin, yoga sculpt classes, and cardio equipment. Just depends how I’m feeling. When I have energy, I take advantage. Sleep is the key!

Next is the food. It’s been really hard for me to adjust my low carb diet, but necessary. When I wanted to tighten up, I could just skip the carbs and deal with being a little grouchy:) now though, if I don’t have a balanced amount of carbs with at least 2 meals, everything gets thrown off track and I feel horrible. I just try to keep it in moderation, and the baby this far has given me a “cut off switch” if you will, when I need to stop. It’s like the space invasion has already started around my stomach. I’ve really had to prep each day and pack fruit, protein shakes, and nut bars to help keep me going between meals. As long as I have something every few hours, I’m good!

One thing I experienced that I didn’t think I would was the fear of getting excited early. I was worried something could happen, and wasn’t feeling comfortable talking about it early on. I felt guilty because family and everyone else around was so happy and excited, and I just didn’t want anything bad to happen. It wasn’t until my 12 wee ultrasound, and then the Cystic Fibrosis ultrasound the week after when we got the all clear, that I really felt relief and excitement all at once. I can’t wait to see this little baby, and can’t wait to bond with it as it grows over the coming months:) I love it already, and can’t imagine how ill feel by the time it gets here:)!!!

We are finding out the sex in a couple of weeks… Most of the family is thinking a girl, but I don’t know… I’m going the other way. Ill keep you posted!

Lots of Love,

Mrs. B

20130203-084946.jpg
4 weeks

20130203-085021.jpg
6 weeks 5 days

20130203-085130.jpg
Bump at 9 weeks

20130203-085159.jpg
12 weeks 1 day

20130203-085238.jpg
12 weeks 5 days (baby’s hand was up by its face. First time we saw it open it’s mouth, and stick out its tongue!)

20130203-085358.jpg
13 week bump!

