Tags

, ,

Hey Everyone!

Getting back to the swing of things feels good! Time to catch up with some recipes, so I thought I would shoot this one out that I put together again last night. You might recognize the pic from my Facebook page:)

20130110-154521.jpg

It was so good! Not to mention EASY😉 lol… (Btw, I installed emoji onto my iPhone and I’m a bit obsessed, so forgive me if I go overboard with the face characters!)

Back to the food!…

Here’s how you’ll put it together:

In a bowl mix the following:
•1 can of white albacore tuna
•1 small handful of chopped parsley
•1 squeeze of lemon juice
•Salt & pepper to taste
•1tsp Dijon mustard
•1tsp light mayo

For the dressing:
•balsamic vinaigrette
•Dijon mustard
•minced or dried garlic
•pepper
•honey or agave

Whisk until combined.
*Extra can be store in the fridge

For the greens I used spinach and baby kale leaves. Just throw them on a plate with the tuna on top. Drizzle the delicious dressing and enjoy! It’s a really filling but healthy salad, great for the new year!

How is your new year coming? Have you been sticking to those resolutions? I don’t know that I made one to be honest:) Brett’s goal is to put on 10lbs. of muscle! Looks like more cooking for me 😋 although he has been kicking up his cooking skills so this might just be a joint effort after all! So proud when I see my hubbie becoming more and more of a foodie!

I’ve been working on being less hard on myself (easier said then done) Sticking with healthy meals, small portions 5 times a day… but also relaxing a bit, by not feeling guilty if I have In n’ Out or pasta when I need/want it… It’s been going so far. On second thought, maybe I did make a resolution!

Hope you are all having a great week! Please tell friends about LifeOfANewWife, and I look forward to sharing more in 2013, it’s going to be the biggest year yet!

Lots of Love,
Mrs. B

