Tags

, ,

20130101-175347.jpg

Hey Everyone!

Happy New Year! I can’t believe it’s 2013 already! I’m so excited:) it’s going to be the best one yet, and I can’t wait to share it with you all!

Brett and I are in detox mode after our vacation in Tahoe after Christmas. It was great, but my body needs some clean food again:)

We did our normal cleaning and putting away of the Christmas decor, but also cleaned out the fridge and pantry of bad or unhealthy food. It starts with removing temptation;)

After getting groceries, I put this turkey sandwich together. It’s loaded with yummy, healthy ingredients, and tastes like a restaurant quality sandwich.

Here’s what you’ll need:

•Whole wheat bread
•Turkey meat
•Romaine lettuce
•1 tomato
•3 strips turkey bacon
•Pepper
•Mustard

Cut the turkey strips in half and brown them in a non-stick pan with a bit of Pam spray.

Toast the bread and spread with mustard (I like Dijon, but the yellow mustard will work too) and add pepper.

Layer on the lettuce and a slice of tomato. Then add 1 and 1/2 strips of turkey bacon or 3 pieces to each sandwich.

2 large slices of turkey meat go last, then assemble, cut, and enjoy!

I was in the mood for some of the fresh strawberries I picked up at the store so I grabbed some and poured a big glass if water.

This sandwich is so easy and tasty! A must have for a healthy lunch:)!

More to come… So stay tuned!

Lots of Love,

Mrs. B

