Tags

,

Hey Everyone!

I thought I’d share a quick post before heading off to my meetings for the day. Last Saturday I had the pleasure of volunteering at the Orange County Food Bank… I started volunteering annually for them in 2010, and each time I’ve done it, I’ve left feeling accomplished and fulfilled. I think we all left the distribution center in a full sweat, but the reward of knowing your hard work went to help families in need makes it all worth it! If you have children and haven’t volunteered at one yet, you should! You can google Food Banks for one in your area…

I have a LOT of appreciation for the guys that work in the warehouses every day… Those boxes are HEAVY! lol… There are many positions you can help with at the packaging and distribution centers, and it’s great to see how many boxes a team can put together in just a few hours!

Here are a couple of pics from our CAI Orange County group…

20121003-091911.jpg

(See the boxes behind us? We packed all of those!)

Lots of Love,

Mrs. B

