Tags

, ,

Hey Guys!

I don’t know about you, but I always struggle with nights out and getting ready on time. I love our date nights, but I often have trouble getting ready in time and prioritizing what time we need to be somewhere… I should really keep a clock in the bathroom, lol!

Tonight we had plans with a couple who unfortunately wasn’t able to meet, so we ended up having dinner with just the two of us… Don’t get me wrong, I was still ecstatic, but I did take too long in the bathroom when I learned there wasn’t a time restraint…

Once we got in the car we settled on dinner at The Camp: a local shopping center with restaurants near Memphis in Costa Mesa. I love the creative menu they have, but it’s one of those places where you need to read the descriptions, or you’ll end up getting something you didn’t expect. Take Brett’s choice for example: He ordered the Cajun Shrimp, but it didn’t come with sides, so he was still hungry… Luckily, we went for drinks at Memphis, do he ordered their gumbo to fill up.

I ordered the Old Vine Salad and had a glass of the paired wine, it was great and just what I wanted for dinner at 8:30 at night. Since I’ve been listening to Bethenny Frankel’s The Skinny Rules on audio tape, I’ve had a real revelation about portions and being naturally thin. If you haven’t read it, I’d recommend reading it, or getting it on Audiobooks… It puts portion control in perspective, as well as how to enjoy all food without overindulging. My dinner was great and filling, without being too much! Here’s what it looked like:

20120812-020046.jpg
Yum! So good! I still left a few bites to share with Brett, & we ended up meeting a couple close friends (Dustin & Steph) at Memphis, for some great conversation! Love girl time:)…!

20120812-021213.jpg20120812-021222.jpg
Looking forward to a happy Sunday! Hope you all are having an amazing weekend! Remember to take time for conversation with your partner, and some personal time too! I finally got some running time in today to the gym, & felt so much better after!

Lots of Love,
Mrs. B

