Tags

, , ,

Hey Everyone!

What a great Sunday! Brett and I were able to relax most of the day, and ended up also getting a LOT accomplished! Still working on the journal for Spain… Our day started with breakfast at Sidestreet Cafe, a little place off Newport and 18th street that we’ve come to love!

20120506-223519.jpg
They’re portions are BIG! Lol but so good! I got a number 1 and modified it… 2 egg whites (I swear they put more though) fresh fruit, squaw bread, and coffee for $6! Brett gets their banana pancakes and they’re delicious:)

We took Calie to the dog park, and then headed to Home Depot for color samples. I got grey ones earlier this week but we realized after talking with my brother that they won’t work with the roof style we have:/ bummer! We found some other options though that I think will work well, here’s where we got some of the inspiration:

20120506-224018.jpg
While we were there we got a new gas BBQ. Up until now we’ve had a charcoal one that has been really hard to work with. Brett cooked the chicken and asparagus perfectly, its going to be great being able to grill more often now!

20120506-224230.jpg

20120506-224242.jpg
We even put a little bread on and toasted it… I added a bit of EVOO and balsamic inside… So good! Grilling is such a great option for keeping things lite. I serves it with some “friend rice”… Yum!!! Hope you all had a great Sunday! I’m so grateful to have my hubbie and our pup:) its days like this that are so important. Spending time together, just relaxing:) I even got a doodle in too of the house. I want to replace some of the roses so they’re more uniform and add a couple hydrangea in too…

20120506-224742.jpg

Lots of Love,
Mrs. B

