Tags

, , ,

Hey Everyone!

You should have seen the look on my face when Brett came back from the gym to find me about to throw the sewing machine I bought last week across the room… Lol. Dang thing keeps jamming, and in the midst of my mumbling he popped his head in and said, “Hey! I got stuff for dinner.”

“Oh ok babe. I’ll put it together in a minute…” I responded while fussing with the thread.

“Oh don’t worry, I’ve got it. You just keep doing what your doing and I’ll tell you when it’s ready k.”

I honestly hadn’t even thought about food. Brett came back in after 20 minutes or so and I gave up on the curtains I’m currently butchering….

“Is that Frank Sinatra?”… “Did you listen to it while you were cooking?”… “Wait, is that garlic bread?!” I felt that where am I feeling coming over as we walked in the kitchen.

“The music is for us. I thought we could listen to it while we eat… (pause) I kinda burned some of the garlic bread…”

I smiled 🙂

I walked to the kitchen to find a new bouquet of flowers, and a salad that topped just about anything you could order in a restaurant. I was suddenly starving! Lol. I’m so impressed!

20120414-194631.jpg

Here are the Ingredients:

Spring Green mix lettuce
Light Raspberry Vinaigrette
Chopped almonds
Red grapes
Sliced apple
Ground Pepper
*he added chicken breast strips to his

Delicious! I mean really! He gets a little dressing crazy sometimes lol… But the garlic bread I tried took care of the surplus dressing 😉

Yet another yummy salad to add to our books!

Lots of Love,
Mrs. B

