Tags

, ,

Hey guys,

Day 4:
Woke up sore an tired from yesterday, but was ready to get my day going, so excited because it was The Raise Foundations Annual Blue Ribbon Event & I was asked to be the Stage Coordinator:) I got ready and hopped in the car before realizing I would be gone all day and hadn’t packed food! Ugh.

I had 3 cups of coffee so I could keep warm, we had a great turnout all things considered, but cold and drizzly until the last half hour (of course). Brett came and was an amazing volunteer! It was great to be able to see him at the volunteer table, made me proud to have a hubby that would stick it out with the weather and show so much support:) I had a banana at some point, and then rushed home to find something to eat around 3:30 and lie down.

I ate steamed broccoli, and had about 3 oz of pulled pork that I made for Brett, definately not what I was supposed to have but hit the spot and tied me over for most of the night. I had a couple carrots later on.

Tomorrow will be back on track…

Day 5:
Sunday was good for the most part…

Am: apple n veggie juice

Snack: celery sticks and a banana baby food (organic). I know it sounds weird but it’s delicious n a sweet snack w little calories…

Lunch: steamed broccoli and a mahi filet that I baked the day before

We went over to Brett’s parents for dinner and she made her famous Chinese chicken salad that I’ll be sure to post. So yummy and makes a great lunch for the following day!
Of course she did make dessert too… A no bake recipe she got from a friend that makes a great dessert when u have people over and don’t want it to take a lot of your time…

Recipe:
1 box no bake Jello cookies and cream pie filling (don’t use the crust. U can save it for later)
2 containers of chocolate mini cups that she said are in the fridge section at Smart n Final.
1 1/3 cups milk

Mix the filling with milk and beat for 3 min. Stir in 2/3 of the Oreo crumbs

Scoop filling into cups and top with crumbles

Serve at room temp or put in the refrigerator until time to serve.

Super easy and good to have on file even though I know I won’t be making them anytime soon lol.

Keep those likes coming! This week is going to be tough but I know I can stay on track if I plan ahead!

Lots of love,

Mrs. B

20120402-161538.jpg

20120402-161549.jpg

20120406-160344.jpg

20120409-235730.jpg

