Tags

, , , ,

This smoothie shouldn’t be THIS delicious! Lol. I felt like a smoothie again today and wanted a filling one that I could throw down before I go riding. I used to live down the street from this great place called Secret Spot in HB and would always get a green monster after a long run. I did my best to recreate it with my own ingredients and it’s SO good I had to share! It requires the juicer and blender so I ended up making the smoothie and some juice for later too… I’ll have the juice before yoga do I have something in my system before I sweat later:)

Juicer:
Juice a bag of spinach n’ turn the juicer off for a min. I pour a splash of water after in the juicer to get as much liquid as possible or * add 1 apple

Blender:
Pour half the spinach and apple juice
A splash of almond milk
2 tsp almond butter
1 tsp Splenda
1 med to large banana
1 cup crushed ice
1 cap full of bee pollen

Purée for 30 sec. Then pour in a glass and enjoy !!! So good!

For the juice:
Turn the juicer back on high. Add 6 large carrots and 1 more apple for later.

That’s it! 2 drinks in one!!! Yum!

❤ Mrs. B

20120301-130426.jpg

