Received an unexpected phone call from my father in law the other day… Looks like we are running a half marathon in 6 weeks!!! lol

Do you ever have conversations with people that you assume may not come to fruition? Over Thanksgiving we all casually talked about running a half marathon together…(this is one of those conversations)… before thinking twice about it, I said sure! I did the Laguna Hills Half about a year and a half ago and have wanted to get out there and do another one. It wasn’t until Brett got off the phone and I looked at the dates on the calendar that I realized it’s in about a month and a half! lol.

Talk about a wake up call! Looks like I have to get to training!

Any takers crazy enough to join in??? Hope you all are finding reasons to smile on a dreary Monday!

Lots of Love,

Mrs. B

